blog

It’s My Birthday!!!

It’s my 42nd Birthday today. I honestly don’t feel that old. It has been an eventful life filled with ups and downs, but plenty of good times.

42 years of successes both professionally and personally.

42 years of failures both professionally and personally.

42 years of tests that helped make me a better man. A better human being even.

42 years of joy and sadness.

42 years of realizing that every mistake is a lesson for growth.

42 years of the gift of a beautiful, intelligent, and loving family.

So as I end my military career in my 42nd year, I am preparing to live another 42+ years to the fullest. Making a lot of mistakes. Learning a thousand lessons. And enjoying the journey.

-alv

43 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday!!!”

  1. Wow, Happy Birthday, Antonio! 42 is a great number and I agree that life is full of ups and downs, successes and failures, but all towards fuller growth and understanding of oneself!
    May this year and all those ahead bring you joy, laughter and happiness!
    Have a super birthday and a great weekend!
    *Lia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

